Going Away.tv is LIVE

More info: arebyte.com

arebyte Gallery are pleased to announce Going Away.tv, an online platform hosting live streamed artists’ moving image 24/7, combining work from a variety of localities and backgrounds, part of arebyte Gallery’s London Pavilion for The Wrong Biennale 2019.

Existing as a retreat for weary travellers, a destination for new discoveries, the passive nature of viewing is both rewarded and yet indirectly punished. Working with the idea of a dystopian TV station, unable to cope with the new demands of this form of content delivery, the stream’s constantly changing nature leaves viewers in a disoriented state, creating an environment where relaxation is never guaranteed.

Engaging with the ideas of solitary versus collective viewing experiences, Going Away.tv is a chance for participants to find inspiration in this tension while making conscious choices of when and how to view the pre selected programming. As the station’s viewing experience turns its content into a soup of colour and shape, will you embrace the destruction or search for calm in its original submissive state.

Going Away.tv is directed by Marc Blazel and Alexander Harding.

Participating artists are:

Aaron McCarthy / Adonis Archontides / Alfie Dwyer / Alif Ibrahim & CJ Park / Amanda Rice / Amy Robson / Bertram von Undall / Charlie Ratcliffe / Chris Collins / Chris Paul Daniels / Christopher MacInnes / collectif_fact, Annelore Schneider & Claude Piguet / Corie McGowan / Cyrus Hung / Dave Greber / digostudio / Duncan Poulton / Edgar Alan Rodriguez Castillo / Edward Martin / Everest Pipkin / Fengyi Zhu / Fergus Carmichael / Gretchen Andrew / Guy Oliver / Hannah Marine / Hazel Brill / Ian Bruner / Ian Bruner & Don Elektro / Isabella Benshimol & Mati Jhurry / Mati Jhurry / Jakob Kudsk Steensen / James McColl / Jessy Jetpacks / Kara Gut / Kiah Reading / Kumbirai Makumbe / Lambert Duchesne / Lotte Rose Kjær Skau / Louis Judkins / Louise Ashcroft / Luke Nairn / Marion Balac / Maurício Joseb / Meg Jenkins / Molly Erin McCarthy / Naomi Fitzsimmons / Natalia Skobeeva / Nikki Lam / Ollie Dook / Petra Szemán / Qigemu (April Lin and Jasmine Lin) / Rosie Mcginn / Ruaidhri Ryan / Rufus Rock / Samuel Fouracre / Selden Paterson / Shinji Toya / Sid Smith / Smriti Mehra, Leslie Johnson, Chinar Shah / Stelios Ilchouk / Stine Deja / Tabitha Beresford-Webb / Tea Strazicic / Ted Le Swer / Theo Tagholm / Tomasz Kobialka / Wilf Speller / Will Kendrick / William Cook / Yoojin Lee